2017

2016

2015

2014

News

Partners

Supporters

Contribute
Camp

CAMPING           Saturday 6th - Sunday 7th MAY 2017


There will be soundcamps in different locations over the weekend of International Dawn Chorus Day in May this year.

This is a working list. Check back for updates.

For details and to book, please see local links and contacts below - booking links may not be live yet.

For information on setting up a soundcamp, see this blueprint (and watch out for an update shortly).


Soundcamps 2017 - locations, links, contacts, booking


Stave Hill Ecological Park, Rotherhithe, London, UK
SoundCamp
with TCV at SHEP
Book
Grant Smith    contact@soundtent.org


South Walney Island, Cumbria, UK
Octopus Collective
with Cumbria Wildlife Trust at the shingle reserve of South Walney.
Book
Glenn Boulter    glenn@octopuscollective.org


Dartington, Devon, UK
Soundart Radio with Sarah Gray, Tony Whitehead, Chris Booth
Book
Lucinda Guy    info@soundartradio.org.uk


Falmouth, Cornwall, UK
End of The World Garden
Bram Thomas Arnold with Paul Chaney
Bram Thomas Arnold    bramthomasarnold@gmail.com


Dorset, UK
Diva Contemporary (venue TBA)
David Rogers    david.ewr@btinternet.com


Acra, Upper Hudson, New York, USA
Wave Farm WGXC 90.7-FM
Galen Joseph-Hunter    galen@wavefarm.org


Chicago, Illinois, USA
Radius
Event
Jeff Kolar    info@theradius.us


Warbler's Roost, South River, Ontario, Canada
NAISA
Darren Copeland    naisa@naisa.ca


Ljubljana, Slovenija
CONA
Brane Zorman    cona@cona.si


Sandfly, Tasmania
sweet sweet tribology, haunted air, radialicious
with guest artists to be announced
Julia Drouhin    drouhin.julia@gmail.com


Bristol < > Taranto
migration football
connecting emerging communities of migrants between the UK and Italy
Alessandro Altavilla     a.altavilla@gmail.com>


Alam-Pedja Nature Reserve, Estonia
MOKS with John Grzinich, Veljo Runnel
John Grzinich    jg@maaheli.ee


Fortore Valley, Italy
Liminaria, Interferenze
Leandro Pisano    leandro.pisano@gmail.com


Athens
Details to be announced shortly
Alyssa Moxley    ajmoxley@googlemail.com


Additional Events

Exeter, Devon, UK (TBC)
Raspberry Pi streambox workshop (TBC)
Devon Fablab

Simon Belshaw    hello@2timesdo.co.uk